bit by bit.

I’m taking baby steps back into my body and spirit and beginning to redefine living my yoga. Leelu will be a year old in less than 3 weeks and I am finally starting to feel as if I can take on something a little more selfish. Hmm… that’s interesting. Seva, or selfless service, is a pretty big deal in Yoga. But what about self service  (back off ye with dirty minds). If we are not giving ourselves the love we need how can we give it to others? Self love and self honor have been very high priorities with me lately.

For a week now I have been waking at 5a.m. with a hopeful prayer that the baby will stay asleep until 7. (She usually doesn’t.) I get up, put on some tea, and try to do at least 20 minutes of yoga with about 5 minutes of meditation. It’s a small goal. One rather miniscule for this non teaching teacher. But that’s okay. Necessary even. I feel great about it. My aim is for 20 minutes a day with 1 or 2 full practices a week. I have no plans to start teaching any time soon, but I do have an idea in the oven that’s been simmering for quite some time that I’m excited about.

Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

