happy birthday

I have this amazing friend, Jen. She embraces so many gracious qualities and truly embodies the Goddess. I’ve been dealing with some inner turmoil recently after feeling my 33rd birthday come and go, and not having it mark its arrival upon me like I needed it to. I’ve done some ritual and mediation and it’s really helped. But still… there was something missing.

Well last night my family was invited to Jen’s for dinner and afterward her little 4 year old Journey came to me and said, “Stay right here, we have something special.” Jen came around the corner with a birthday cake. Double chocolate made from scratch perfection. I started bawling. It was more than a month past and it was just a birthday cake. But it was my birthday cake. Made with love and filled with intention FOR ME. And it made all the difference. Thank you, Jen.

Happy Birthday. I’m 33.

 

Leave a Reply

