new moon joy

We welcome into the world 2 beautiful little babies today. My sister Carrie Jo gave birth to twins, a boy and a girl, earlier this afternoon. I wasn’t there in body, but my spirit was with her. Tomorrow we will get to meet them, and I’ll post pictures then. My sister fully embodies the Mother. She has come into her own with her children as her guide. I am so incredibly proud of her.

In other news, my own lil maiden turned 13 on the 12th. Wow. How the time has passed by so quickly is beyond me. She is quite the spitfire, embracing her Aries sun so brilliantly on the outside of that snow white skin. I learn something new everyday about being a mother. And I am grateful for every bit of it.

To all the mothers out there, I salute you. Jai, and blessed be!

Leave a Reply

