the coven conundrum

Though a lone witch, the idea of community resonates deep within me. I have not found a Circle but neither have I been actively seeking one. There were a small handful of women from that Wicca class previously mentioned that I felt quite a connection with, one of them being a dear friend of mine. That same friend asked me to consider her coven and wanted to nominate me for membership. I had to say no. Although I love many of them and honor them all, I seek the freedom to express individual belief. And thus far, I have not experienced it in a group.

I secretly wish to find my Circle. Yes, I am apart of the Pagan community at large, but at times I do desire the family aspect of ritual and that intimate connection that a personal coven could bring.

Circle 'round

Leave a Reply

